Calendar of School Events

“Developing creative young people with a passion for life-long learning,
an understanding of the unique contribution they can make to the world
and a holistic sense of care for the environment and people.”
Casuarina Steiner School’s vision statement

Term Dates 2024

  • Term 1     29 January – 12 April 2024
  • Peach Blossom/Kindergarten start Tuesday 30 January 2024
  • Term 2     30 April – 28 June 2024
  • Term 3     23 July – 27 September 2024
  • Term 4     15 October – 13 December 2024

Term Dates 2025 (to be confirmed)

  • Term 1     31 January – 11 April 2025
  • Peach Blossom/Kindergarten start TBA
  • Term 2     Monday 28 April – Friday 4th July 2025
  • Term 3     Monday 21st July to Friday 26th September 2025
  • Term 4     Monday 13th October to Friday 19th December 2025

Pupil Free Days 2024 

  • Term 1     Monday 29 April 2024 (Staff Professional Development Day)
  • Term 2     Monday 3 June 2024 (Report Writing Day)
  • Term 3     Monday 22 July 2024 (Staff Professional Development Day)
      •  Monday 23rd September 2024 (Day after Spring Fair)
  • Term 4     Monday 14 October 2024 (Staff Professional Development Day)

Festivals

Autumn Festival — during school

  • Peach Blossom & Kindergarten: 10 April 2024
  • Classes 1—6: 20 March 2024

Easter Festival – during school

  • Kindergarten/ Peach Blossom only: 27th March 2024

Winter Festival — after school

  • Peach Blossom / Kindergarten: 24 June 2024 (4.20pm – 6.00pm)
  • Classes 1—6: 21 June 2024 (4.00pm – 6.30pm)

Wattle Ball –  during school

  • Peach Blossom / Kindergarten: 14 August 2024

Spring Fair

  • Sunday event for whole school community:  22 September 2024

Advent Festival – during school

  • Peach Blossom / Kindergarten: 27 November 2024

Advent Circle 

  • Kindergarten: 12 December 2024

Summer Festival (Last day of term) – during school

  • Classes 1-6: 13 December 2024

Main Lesson Sharing 2024 – 9.45am Start

  • Term 1     Friday 1 March 2024
  • Term 2     Friday 31 May 2024
  • Term 3     Friday 23 August 2024
  • Term 4     Friday 15 November 2024

Class Meetings – Week 3 each Term 2024

  • Term 1     Wednesday 14 February 2024
  • Term 2     Wednesday 15 May 2024
  • Term 3     Wednesday 7 August 2024
  • Term 4     Wednesday 30th October 2024

Camp Dates 2024

Class 1 – TBA
Class 2 – TBA
Class 3 – Week of 21st October 2024 (Mon-Wed or Wed-Friday – to be confirmed)
Class 4 – TBA
Class 5 – Monday 2nd September to Wednesday 4th September 2024
Class 6 Canberra/Ski Trip – Sunday 28th July to Friday 2nd August 2024

General School Activities 2024

Term 1:

Term 2:

  • Gymnastics / Circus Term 2
  • Naplan – 15 – 24 March 2024
  • National Sorry Day – 26 May 2024
  • Reconciliation Week 27 May – 3 June 2024

Term 3:

  • National Tree Day for School – 28 July 2024
  • NAIDOC Week – 29 July – 2nd August 2024
  • National Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Children’s Day – 4 August 2024
  • Whole School Photos 8th August 2024 (catch up day 27th August 2024)
  • Strings Camp 21 – 23 August 2024
  •  Sport Carnival – Casuarina & Tallowood Steiner Schools 15th August 2024 @ Urunga Ovals (back up day if bad weather 29th August) 
  • Book Week – 19 August – 24 August 2024

Term 4:

  • Swimming – Classes 1,2 & 3 TBA

– Festivals –

Visit us and you will begin to see what makes Casuarina Steiner School different from all other schools. You will start to see and feel all the reasons to choose a Steiner education when you meet our talented and dedicated teachers, talk to our active and involved parent community, and meet our wonderful students. We can’t wait to welcome you!

Call Now Button